Permissions Matrix

Last updated: November 12, 2025

Overview

A comprehensive breakdown of all user actions and the specific user permissions

The following reference page is a comprehensive breakdown of all user actions and the specific user permissions (Shared User, Project Editor, Team Editor and Team Admin) that are required to be able to perform that action.

Features / Functionality by Role

Dashboard Level Permissions

Action

Shared

User

Project

Editor

Team

Editor

Team

Admin

Can Access Team Management Tools

✓

Can view "Archived" Section

✓

✓

Can Access "Shared with me" Section

✓

✓

✓

✓

Can Access Team Dashboard

✓*

✓

✓

Can Create Folders

✓*

✓

✓

Can Rename Folders

✓*

✓

✓

Can Delete Folders

✓*

✓

✓

Can Create a Project

✓

✓

Can Rename a Project

✓

✓

✓

Can Move a Project

✓

✓

Can Delete a Project

✓

✓

Can upload new crunches to Dashboard

✓*

✓

✓

Can Upload New Crunches to a Project

✓

✓

✓

Can Upload New Crunches to a Folder

✓*

✓

✓

Can Share Crunches

✓

✓

✓

Can Delete Crunches

✓

✓

Crunch Level Permissions

Action

Shared

User

Project

Editor

Team

Editor

Team

Admin

Can Move Crunches Between Projects

✓*

✓

✓

Can Update Project Details

✓

✓

✓

Can Add/Edit Playbook Instructions

✓

✓

✓

✓

Can Add/Edit Checklist Notes

✓

✓

✓

✓

Can Add/Remove Checklists

✓

✓

✓

Can Add/Edit Markups

✓

✓

✓

✓

Can Add/Remove Provision Tags

✓

✓

✓

✓

Can Share a Crunch

✓

✓

✓

Can Use Chat

✓

✓

✓

✓

Can Download the Crunch

✓

✓

✓

✓

*Project Editors can only perform these actions within projects they have been invited to

Note about Shared Users: Users who access crunches only through the share feature (not formally added to the team) can view the shared crunch but cannot share it with others, upload documents, or access any other content in the workspace.